Recap

I’ve been doing things, just not much blogging. Honestly I have done a lot in August. I just felt most of the stuff wasn’t enough on its own for a whole blog post. Which sounds weird considering I make whole posts about the clothes I wear on a given day…

Sometimes things seem more suited to instagram – short form you know? But I wanted to fill you blog followers in anyway.

Firstly; I cut my hair short! And I love it.

Photo 8-08-2016, 12 50 09 PM

Secondly; it was my birthday 😀 I am now twenty two years old. I had a lovely, very chill, day with my family. I took a couple polaroids:

Photo 16-08-2016, 4 30 37 PM

There should have been more but I was being film conservative and then it got dark. Oh well.

Thirdly; I had a big shopping trip to Sydney (part birthday present, part tattoo consultation (yes I’m getting another tattoo very soon)). Picked up some very nice (cruelty free) makeup/lotions/potions.

Photo 23-08-2016, 1 37 41 PM

Fourthly; I just this week started volunteering at a local op-shop. I’ve only been working behind the scenes a couple days but I can definitely say that it’s interesting. There’s a lot of stuff to do and learn.

And fifthly, finally; a short story of mine is being published in Orenda Magazine! Which is very exciting. It’s a very new independent zine that’s just started printing physical issues and I’m really happy to be a part of it. Not sure exactly when the issue will be out but I will definitely keep you updated.

That’s all the news I wanted to catch you all up with. What’s been going on in your life lately? Let me know in the comments 🙂

Leave a Comment

