Repeater #OOTD

So nice I’ve worn it twice.

I stumbled upon this top while I was trying to tidy up a long row of short sleeve tops at the opshop where I volunteer. I fell for the pattern, I’ve been trying to not just buy every cool thing I find while I’m working but the odd piece falls into my wardrobe. I think I will do a post on the neat things I’ve bought recently.

I first wore this outfit to a writers festival event a few weeks back and I love it so much. I think it’ll end up being one of my favorite combinations.

Another cool thing about the shirt is that the buttons are hidden. Who knows why. When I first put it on I thought the button holes weren’t made properly but then I realised what was going on.

I’m not exactly happy about the way these shorts have worn in, they’ve stretched strangely which is a shame. I also recently bought myself the Meet Matt(e) Trimony eyeshadow pallet from The Balm. I am certainly not great at using eyeshadow but I really like it! All the colours are nice and don’t seem to crease or rub off with daily wear. Hopefully my blending skills will develop so I can get more adventurous 🙂

I also finally got my feet into – see what I did there – some Odd Pears socks. I’ve got three pairs, and as someone who sometimes plans whole outfits around their socks, I am very excited.

Do you have go to looks? Or would you never wear the same things twice? Let me know in the comments 🙂

|shirt Opshopped| shorts ASOS Brand| lapel pin Stay Home Club| socks OddPears| shoes Doctor Martin|

Leave a Comment

