Occasional Goth #OOTD

Wearing all black all the time isn’t really my thing but on occasion I dip my toes into the goth end of the pool.

I was up in Sydney the last few days, had a nice time despite it being thirty six degrees. I did my best to keep cool by wondering around the MCA, Pitt Street Mall and the QVB. I did quite a bit of damage in the shops so look out for a haul sometime soon.

This t-shirt dress from TopShop is part of my swag from the trip, as well ass the black velvet choker. I’ve had my eye out for a lose, more t-shirt styled dress for a while and I’m pretty happy with this one. It’s not too short and it hangs well. I’ve paired it with thigh highs today but it would work with leggings or patterned stockings – like fishnets – really well too.

dsc_0475

The choker is simple but the clasp at the back is a bit tricky to do up yourself. I’d like it to be sitting higher up my neck but I had to settle for this for fear of getting stuck and braking it.

 

|t-shirt dress TopShop | thigh high socks Camden Markets | shoes T.U.K Creepers | choker TopShop |

One thought on “Occasional Goth #OOTD

  1. Pingback: Another Sydney Trip Haul | quiet and conscientious

Leave a Comment

