The Sacred Truth Lush Fresh Face Mask | Review

My first Lush fresh face mask and my first product review post.

You might have seen this face mask in my Sydney Haul post the other week, since then I’ve used the mask five or six times.

dsc_0540

My first impressions in store were that I loved the smell. It’s a sweet honey scent – both homely and refreshing. It lasts for three weeks and needs to be stored in the fridge.

I hadn’t tried a fresh face mask before because of the short shelf life – I’m not a daily face mask user so I didn’t think I would be able to use up a full size pot.

I have gotten a lot of use out of this mask however, as you only need to keep it on for 5-15 minutes, this mask is much less of a hassle than others which need to stay on for Β half hour. Personally I find it annoying to keep a mask on so long.

dsc_0538

It’s not the most instagramable mask in the Lush range – you do look like you’ve smothered peanut butter all over your face, that’s the only real downside to it in my experience.

For the short time the mask is on it feels marvelous, a cool and gentle sensation. It leaves the skin feeling moisturised and extremely soft. I think people with dry skin would really love this mask.

 

Leave a Comment

