Fishnets Again #OOTD

As the weather cools I’m embracing the macro fishnets trend with open arms.

This is the most ‘instagram’ outfit I have ever worn. I’m not a trend chaser as you might have guessed but sometimes a trend will come along and I’ll fall for it. If you’ve read my previous post about wearing fishnets under ripped jeans you’ll know that I got caught up in this one a while ago.

The other two thirds of this outfit are both thrifted, which was not planed. This velevet turtle neck was featured back in my most recent opshop haul. Β The skirt is actually from the school uniform section. It’s a netball skirt, which is funny because back in primary school I always wore shorts when playing netball or otherwise. I’d been on the lookout for a netball skirt since watching Anika Victoria’s ‘Make Thrift Buy‘ video on the topic. It took awhile to find one in a decent colour that would fit me. I think this is a girls size 12 and I can get it to zip up just enough (at the smallest part of my waist).

Just goes to show that when in an opshop you go through every section.

|top thrifted/opshopped | skirt thrifted/opshopped | macro fishnets David Jones|

Leave a Comment

